Skip top navigation

Database List: F

Bookmark and Share
Databases
Skip navigation
ABCDEF GHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWYZNumAll

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.


more information icon Click for more information about a database.



FASB Accounting Standards Codification
Replaces FARS. The authoritative source of information on Generally Accepted Accounting Principles. Offers free basic access after registration.
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Film & Television Literature Index
Covers film and television theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. Includes full text of more than 90 journals and indexing for more than 600 publications.
Filmakers Library Online
Provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. 
Films on Demand. Humanities and Social Sciences Collection
Streaming video for thousands of full-length videos and video clips in subject areas including anthropology, art & architecture, communications, education, English & language arts, history, music, philosophy & religion, political science, psychology, sociology, and world languages.
FirstSearch
A gateway to searching the many databases offered through OCLC's FirstSearch interface. Covers a wide range of subjects in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
Flickr
Online photo management and sharing service. Basic accounts are free.
Folkstreams.net
Building a national preserve of documentary films about American folk or roots culture. Produced by independent filmmakers, these hard-to-find films give voice to the arts and experience of diverse American groups.
French 20 Bibliography
Print critical and biographical reference book for the study of French literature since 1885. Published by the French Institute/Alliance Française.
Frick Collection Art History Research Databases
Art history databases maintained by the Frick Collection in New York City. Includes The Archives Directory for the History of Collecting in America, The Frick Digital Image Archive, The Montias Database of 17th Century Dutch Art Inventories, and Spanish Artists from the Fourth to the Twentieth Century: A Critical Dictionary.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia [K-12]
Full text of the encyclopedia, including 25,000 entries covering a wide array of topics and subject areas.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)