Skip top navigation

Database List: H

Bookmark and Share
Databases
Skip navigation
ABCDEFGH IJKLMNOPRSTUVWYZNumAll

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.


more information icon Click for more information about a database.



Handbook of Latin American Studies
A bibliography on Latin America edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Provides access to future, current, and retrospective volumes of the Handbook.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
1985-present. A collection of consumer health information with access to hundreds of periodicals. Subjects covered include bacteriology, emergency medicine, genetics, oncology, pediatrics, and more.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
1975-present. Provides access to hundreds of peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with emphasis on nursing and allied health.
HeinOnline Academic Core Collections
A large collection of full-text legal and government publications both current and historical, covering United States Federal and State law, foreign and international law, legal classics, law journals, treaties, case law, and much more.
HighWire Press
A division of Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press partners with independent scholarly publishers, societies, associations, and university presses to facilitate the digital dissemination of over 1700 journals, books, reference works, and proceedings. Subject areas focus on medical, biological, and physical sciences, with some social science and humanities content included.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 (Online)
A collection of full-text newspapers that reflect Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life in the 19th and 20th centuries.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
Covers world history after 1450, excluding the U.S. and Canada. Includes articles from over 2,000 journals, books, collections, and dissertations and offers full-text access to many resources.
Historical Statistics of the United States: Earliest Times to the Present
A fully searchable and downloadable electronic database of quantitative facts of American history, covering topics such as economics, education, government, international migration, law, natural resources, religion, sociology, and trade.
Humanities Source
Offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Covers the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities and includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, book reviews, and reviews of ballets, dance programs, motion pictures, musicals, operas, plays, and much more.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)