Database List

Bookmark and Share
Databases

Where did the "Off-Campus Access" links go?

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.


more information icon Click for more information about a database.


Jazz Music Library
Jazz Music Library streams over 5,000 albums containing over 60,000 tracks. New albums are added on a regular basis. With jazz broadly defined, genres range from Folk to Reggae to Gospel to Bossa Nova. You may search by performer, composer, genre, song or album titles.
Journal of Economic Abstracts
Provides indexing and abstracts to economic literature, including journal articles and book reviews. Published by the American Economic Association. Available online through JSTOR. 1963-1968.
Journal of Economic Literature
Provides indexing and abstracts to economic literature, including journal articles and book reviews. Published by the American Economic Association. Available online through JSTOR from 1969 to two years ago. Paper available for most recent 2 years.
JSTOR
Mobile access to JSTOR
Complete full text backfiles of several hundred scholarly journals in the Arts and Sciences, Health and General Sciences, and Ecology and Botany, except for the most recent two to five years.
JSTOR Plant Science
"An online environment that brings together content, tools, and people interested in plant science. It provides access to foundational content vital to plant science – plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials, making them widely accessible to the plant science community as well as to researchers in other fields and to the public." The content comes from herbaria all over the world.
Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)

Ask a Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Please enable JavaScript, or submit questions via the Web form.