Database List: R

Bookmark and Share
Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPR STUVWYZNumAll

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.


more information icon Click for more information about a database.



Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
Provides indexing of general-interest periodicals published in the United States, including full coverage of the Readers’ Guide to Periodical Literature. Reflects the history of the 20th century, offering access to information about history, culture, and seminal developments across nine decades.
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature (Annual)
1900-2008. Print reference work indexing popular, general-interest periodicals published in the United States, reflecting the history of 20th and 21st century America.
Reference Universe
Customized search engine for the library's print and online reference works, with some full text.
RefWorks
Online research management, writing, and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store, and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.
Regional Business News
1990-present. Comprehensive full-text coverage for regional business publications including 80 business journals, newspapers, and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Registry of Open Access Repositories (ROAR)
Tracks the growth and status of repositories throughout the world in order to promote the development of open access. Provides extensive search capabilities and graphical analysis.
RILM: Abstracts of Music Literature
Comprehensive database to scholarly literature on music. Indexes articles, bibliographies, books, catalogues, conference proceedings, critical commentaries to complete works, dissertations, electronic resources, ethnographic recordings and videos, festschriften, iconographies, reviews, and more. Particularly strong for classical music. For popular music publications, see Academic Search Premier.
Rock's Backpages: The Online Library of Rock Writing
50 years and growing of rock journalism from the major popular music sources such as Rolling Stone, Creem, New Musical Express, Melody Maker, Sounds, Mojo and Uncut and more.

RoperExpress
Provides downloads of full public opinion data sets from academic, commercial, and media survey organizations, such as Gallup, Pew, network TV news bureaus, and more. RoperExpress is only for downloading full data sets to analyze. To search for quick public opinion statistics, use iPoll. View the Terms of Use for this resource.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)