Database List: T

Bookmark and Share
Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRST UVWYZNumAll

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.


more information icon Click for more information about a database.



Taxonomy Database
Database maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information at the National Library of Medicine, providing classification and nomenclature for all of the organisms in the public sequence databases, representing about 10% of the described species of life on the planet.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)
Full-text digital library containing most of the surviving Greek texts from Homer (8th century BCE) to the fall of Byzantium in 1453 CE.
THOMAS
1973-present. Official government source for information on bills considered by the U.S. Congress. Provides overviews of legislation, profiles of members of Congress, committee information and reports, and educational materials on the legislative process. Also offers the Congressional Record from 1995 to the present.
Times Digital Archive 1785-2006 [London Times]
Fully searchable access to the complete backfile of The Times of London, including text, images, editorials, and advertisements.
TOPICsearch
Current-events database that allows exploration of social, political, and economic issues popular in today's K-12 school classrooms. Provides Lexile reading levels in the citation information.
TOXNET
1965-present. Databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and related areas, maintained by the U.S. National Library of Medicine.
Transitions Online (TOL)
Independent online news source from the Czech Republic, covers news, analysis, politics, and culture from central and eastern Europe and the Balkans. In English.
TRID
Comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, maintained by the U.S. National Academies, the Joint Transport Research Centre of the International Transport Forum, and the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Useful for finding information on engineering topics.
Twentieth Century American Newspapers, Series 1
Subset of America's Historical Newspapers. Includes access to full text of: The Plain Dealer (Cleveland, Ohio), 1923-1991; The Times-Picayune (New Orleans, Louisiana), 1923-1988; and The Oregonian (Portland, Oregon), 1923-1987.
Twentieth Century American Newspapers, Series 3
Subset of America's Historical Newspapers. Includes access to full text of: The Augusta Chronicle (Augusta, Georgia), 1923-1993; The Dallas Morning News (Dallas, Texas), 1923-1984; and The Springfield Republican/Union (Springfield, Massachusetts), 1923-1987.
Twentieth Century Literary Criticism
Provides excerpts from criticism of the works of novelists, poets, playwrights, short-story writers, philosophers, and other creative writers who died between 1900 and 2000. Online version is selective and accessed via Gale's Literature Resource Center. The library's print version is available upon request.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)