Skip top navigation

Database List: U

Bookmark and Share
Databases
Skip navigation
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTU VWYZNumAll

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.


more information icon Click for more information about a database.



U.S. Congressional Serial Set
1817-1994. Online access to the reports, documents, and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, with numerous images and statistical tables. Print version, approximately 13,800 bound volumes, available upon request.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set Maps
1817-1994. Fully searchable database containing nearly 75,000 maps, published as part of U.S. Congressional Serial Set.
U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) via FDsys
Fully searchable content management system and repository for official Federal Government publications, providing free online access to the documents of all three branches of the U.S. government.
U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) via FirstSearch
1976-present. Indexes all types of U.S. government documents, such as reports, hearings, debates, and records, from the executive, legislative, and judicial branches.
UNCTAD TRAINS
Provides access to databases covering imports, exports, and protection data (tariff and non-tariff measures), as well as tools to assess the impact of trade policy scenarios in terms of various economic indicators. Developed by the World Bank in collaboration with the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), the International Trade Center, the United Nations Statistics Division, and the World Trade Organization (WTO), among others.
UNdata
Searchable database of statistics gathered by the UN Statistics and Population divisions as well as other agencies, such as the World Health Organization, UNICEF, the United Nations Development Program, and more. Topics include agriculture, crime, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population, and tourism.
Uniworld Online
Searchable database featuring two unique directories that provide contact information for multinational business firms, showing "who operates where" and “who owns whom.” Useful for seeking employment and internships, sourcing, selling, building a business, or tracking competitors.
USA Trade Online
1992-present. Provides extremely detailed import and export data for over 25,000 commodities. Please see a librarian to get access to this database.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)