Where did the "Off-Campus Access" links go?
Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.
Databases
Provides full text of a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly entries.
Encyclopedias, Dictionaries, Glossaries, etc.
Princeton Encyclopedia of Classical Sites
While we have print of this title, the text was also digitized and made available online by the Perseus Digital Library.
Ancient Greece and Rome: an Encyclopedia for Students
Print Location:
Ref. DE5 .A57 1998 4 volumes
Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World
Print Location:
Ref. DE5 .P33313x 2006
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece
Print Location:
Reference DF16 .E52 2006
The Greek and Latin Literatures
Print Location:
Ref. Z7018.T7 E85 1968
Religions of the Ancient World: A Guide
Print Location:
Ref. BL687 .R47 2004
The Oxford Classical Dictionary, 3rd ed.
Print Location:
Ref. DE5 .O9 2003
Atlas of the Greek World
Print Location:
Ref. DF77 .L43 1984
Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG)
Full text of virtually all Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600 and the majority of surviving works up the fall of Byzantium in A.D. 1453.
Greek and Latin Authors, 800 B.C.-A.D. 1000: A Biographical Dictionary
Print Location:
Ref. PA31 .G7
Ancient Greek Authors
Print Location:
Ref. PS21 .D5x v.176
Encyclopedia of Women in the Ancient World
Print Location:
Ref. HQ1127 .S25 2001
The Genealogy of Greek Mythology: an Illustrated Family Tree of Greek Myth from the First Gods to the Founders of Rome
Print Location:
Ref. BL785 .J36 2003
Purdue University Online Writing Lab (OWL) MLA Guide
A guide to MLA style and formatting created and maintained by Purdue University. Note APA and Chicago style and formatting details are also available.
A Web-based bibliography and database manager that allows you to create your own personal database by importing references from text files or online databases.
MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 7th. edition (2009)
Print Location:
Perm Reserve LB2369 .G53 2009
On permanent reserve at the circulation desk.
Faculty in the Department of Classics at Grinnell offer instruction in ancient Greek and Latin language and literature as well as in ancient Greek and Roman art, archaeology, history, and philosophy.
Room: ARH 132 Phone: 3117
Chat will open in a new window.
Chat will open in a new window.
= Restricted resource
Find books, music, or videos in the Grinnell College Libraries.
Choose the Subject tab from the Library Catalog and try searching a term, location, person, etc., of interest and see what you get!
For Greek Studies you might want to try Oracles, or Athens, or Sophocles.
Did you know that you can see titles near a text of interest before you even get to the stacks?
One you get to the record of a title (example: Essays on Greek Literature) try the Previous and Next arrows to see nearby titles -- a great way to look for other titles that address topics the same as or similar to yours!
Or... try the Find Similar Items tab on the record page.
Revised: Aug 24th 2011
Powered by SubjectsPlus
Grinnell College Libraries Burling Library 1111 6th Ave. Grinnell, IA 50112
641-269-3350 Fax: 641-269-4283 query@grinnell.edu

