Libraries Hours, 2018-2019

 

ACADEMIC HOURS 2018 - 2019

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION 2018

FALL BREAK 2018

THANKSGIVING RECESS 2018

FALL EXAM WEEK 2018

WINTER BREAK 2019

SPRING BREAK 2019

SPRING EXAM WEEK/COMMENCEMENT DAY 2019

ALUMNI REUNION 2019

SUMMER HOURS 2019

 

ACADEMIC HOURS 2019 - 2020

NEW STUDENT ORIENTATION 2019

FALL BREAK 2019

THANKSGIVING RECESS 2019

FALL EXAM WEEK 2019

WINTER BREAK 2020

SPRING BREAK 2020

SPRING EXAM WEEK/COMMENCEMENT DAY 2020

ALUMNI REUNION 2020

SUMMER HOURS 2019

 

Academic Year Hours 2018-2019

Burling Library

Monday - Thursday: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday: 7:45 am-10 pm
Saturday: 10 am-10 pm
Sunday: 10 am-1 am

Kistle Science Library

Monday - Thursday: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday: 1 pm-1 am

Burling Library Special Collections

Monday - Friday: 1:30 pm-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday: closed

Burling Research Desk

Monday - Wednesday: 8 am-noon (on call); 2-6 pm; 7-11 pm
Thursday - Friday: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday: closed
Sunday: 2-6 pm; 7-11 pm

 

New Student Orientation 2018

Burling Library

Saturday, August 25 - Sunday, August 26: 10 am-5 pm
Monday, August 27 - Wednesday, August 29: 8 am-8 pm
Thursday, August 30: Regular Academic Year Hours begin

Kistle Science Library

Saturday, August 25 - Sunday, August 26: 1 pm-5 pm
Monday, August 27 - Wednesday, August 29: 8 am-5 pm
Thursday, August 30: Regular Academic Year Hours begin

Burling Library Special Collections

Saturday, August 25 - Sunday, August 26: closed
Monday, August 27 - Wednesday, August 29: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Thursday, August 30: Regular Academic Year Hours begin

Burling Research Desk

Saturday, August 25 - Sunday, August 26: closed
Monday, August 27 - Wednesday, August 29: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Thursday, August 30: Regular Academic Year Hours begin

 

Fall Break 2018

Burling Library

Friday, October 19: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, October 20 - Sunday, October 21: closed
Monday, October 22 - Friday, October 26: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, October 27: 10 am-5 pm
Sunday, October 28: 10 am-1 am

Kistle Science Library

Friday, October 19: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, October 20 - Sunday, October 21: closed
Monday, October 22 - Friday, October 26: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, October 27: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, October 28: 1 pm-1 am

Burling Library Special Collections

Friday, October 19: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Saturday, October 20 - Sunday, October 21: closed
Monday, October 22 - Friday, October 26: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Saturday, October 27 - Sunday, October 28: closed

Burling Research Desk

Friday, October 19: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, October 20 - Sunday, October 21: closed
Monday, October 22 - Friday, October 26: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, October 27: closed
Sunday, October 28: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm

 

Thanksgiving Recess 2018

Burling Library

Wednesday, November 21: 7:45 am-5 pm
Thursday, November 22: closed
Friday, November 23: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, November 24: 10 am-5 pm
Sunday, November 25: 10 am-1 am

Kistle Science Library

Wednesday, November 21: 7:45 am-5 pm
Thursday, November 22: closed
Friday, November 23: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, November 24: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, November 25: 1 pm-1 am

Burling Library Special Collections

Wednesday, November 21: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Thursday, November 22 - Sunday, November 25: closed

Burling Research Desk

Wednesday, November 21: 8 am-noon (on call); 1:30-4:30 pm
Thursday, November 22 - Saturday, November 24: closed
Sunday, November 25: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm

 

Fall Exam Week 2018

Burling Library

Friday, December 13: 7:45 am-midnight
Saturday, December 14: 15 am-midnight
Sunday, December 16: 9 am-1 am
Monday - Thursday, December  - 17: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday, December 21: 7:45 am-8 pm
Saturday, December 22: 10 am-5 pm
Sunday, December 23: closed

Kistle Science Library

Friday, December 13: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, December 14: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, December 15: 1 pm-1 am
Monday - Thursday, December 16 - 19: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday, December 20: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, December 21 - Sunday, December 22: closed

Burling Library Special Collections

Regular Academic Year Hours

Burling Research Desk

Friday, December 13: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, December 14: closed
Sunday, December 15: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7:00-11 pm
Monday - Wednesday, December 16 - 18: 8 am-noon (on call); 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11pm
Thursday - Friday, December 19 - 20: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, December 21 - Sunday, December 22: closed

 

Winter Break 2019

[Campus offices will close at 5:00 pm Friday, December 21 and reopen at 8:00 am Wednesday, January 2]

Burling Library

Sunday, December 22 - Tuesday, January 1 - closed
Wednesday - Friday, January 2 - 4, 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday - Sunday, January 5 - 6: closed
Monday - Friday, January 7 - 11, 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday - Sunday, January 12 - 13: closed
Monday - Friday, January 14 - 18: 8 am - 5 pm
Saturday, January 19: 10 am - 5 pm
Sunday, January 20: 10 am - 5 pm
Monday, January 21: 8 am - 8 pm
Tuesday, January 22: Regular Academic Year Hours resume

Kistle Science Library

Saturday, December 21 - Tuesday, January 1: closed
Wednesday - Friday, January 2 - 4, 8 am-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday, January 5 - 6: closed
Monday - Friday, January 7 - 11: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday, January 12 - 13: closed
Monday - Friday, January 14 - 18: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, January 19: 1 pm - 5 pm
Sunday, January 20: 1 pm - 5 pm
Monday, January 21 8 am - 5 pm
Tuesday, January 22: Regular Academic Year Hours resume

Burling Library Special Collections

Monday, December 17 - Friday, December 21: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Saturday, December 22 - Tuesday, January 1: closed
All other: Regular Academic Year Hours

Burling Research Desk

Saturday, December 21 - Tuesday, January 1: closed
Wednesday - Friday, January 2-4: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Monday - Friday, January 7-11 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Monday - Friday, January 14-18 :8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Saturdays, Sundays, January 5 - 6, January 12 - 13, January 19 - 20: closed
Monday, January 21: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Tuesday, January 22: Regular Academic Year Hours resume

 

Spring Break 2019

Burling Library

Friday, March 15: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday March 16 - Sunday, March 17: closed
Monday, March 18 - Friday, March 22: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, March 23 - Sunday, March 24: closed
Monday, March 25 - Friday, March 29: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, March 30: 10 am-5 pm
Sunday, March 31: 10 am-1 am

Kistle Science Library

Friday, March 15: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday March 16 - Sunday, March 17: closed
Monday, March 18 - Friday, March 22: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, March 23 - Sunday, March 24: closed
Monday, March 25 - Friday, March 29: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, March 30: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, March 31: 1 pm-1 am

Burling Library Special Collections

Regular Academic Year Hours

Burling Research Desk

Friday, March 15: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call);
Saturday, Sunday, March 16-17 & 23-24: closed
Monday - Friday, March 18-22, March 25-29: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 - 5 pm (on call)
Saturday, March 30: closed
Sunday, March 31: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm

 

Spring Exam Week / Commencement Day 2019

Burling Library

Friday, May 10: 7:45 am-midnight
Saturday, May 11: 9 am-midnight
Sunday, May 12: 9 am-1 am
Monday, May 13 - Thursday, May 16: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday, May 17: 7:45 am-8 pm
Saturday, May 18 - Sunday, May 19: 9 am-5 pm
Monday, May 20, Commencement Day: 8 am-10 am; 2 pm-5 pm
Tuesday, May 21: Summer Hours begin

Kistle Science Library

Friday, May 10: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, May 11: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, May 12: 1 pm-1 am
Monday, May 13 - Thursday, May 16: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday, May 17: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, May 18 - Sunday, May 19: 1 pm-5 pm
Monday, May 20, Commencement Day: 8 am-10 am; 2 pm-5 pm
Tuesday, May 21: Summer Hours begin

Burling Library Special Collections

Regular Academic Year Hours

Burling Research Desk

Friday, May 10: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, May 11: closed
Sunday, May 12: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm
Monday, May 13 - Wednesday, May 15: 8 am-noon (on call); 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm
Thursday, May 16 - Friday, May 17: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, May 18 - Sunday, May 19: closed
Monday, May 20: Commencement Day: 8 am-10 am (on call); 2 pm-5 pm (on call)
Tuesday, May 21: Summer Hours begin

 

Summer Hours 2019

[CLOSED Monday, May 27 (Memorial Day) and Thursday, July 4 (Independence Day)]

[From June 2 to August 2, the Libraries will close at 4:30pm]

Burling Library

Monday - Friday: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday: closed

Kistle Science Library

Monday - Friday: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday: closed

Burling Library Special Collections

Monday - Friday: 1:30 pm-4:30 pm
Saturday - Sunday: closed

Burling Research Desk

Monday - Friday: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm - 4:30 pm (on call)
Saturday - Sunday: closed

 

Alumni Reunion 2019

Burling Library

Friday, May 31: 8 am-8 pm
Saturday, June 1: 9 am-5 pm
Sunday, June 2: 11 am-5 pm

Kistle Science Library

Friday, May 31: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, June 1: 9 am-5 pm
Sunday, June 2: closed

Burling Library Special Collections

Friday, May 31: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Saturday, June 1 - Sunday, June 2: closed

Burling Research Desk

Friday, May 31: 8 am-noon (on call);1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, June 1 - Sunday, June 2: closed
 

Academic Year Hours 2019-2020


Academic Year Hours
Burling Library
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday: 7:45 am-10 pm
Saturday: 10 am-10 pm
Sunday: 10 am-1 am

Kistle Science Library
Monday - Thursday: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday: 1 pm-1 am

Burling Library Special Collections
Monday - Friday: 1:30 pm-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday: closed

Burling Research Desk
Monday - Wednesday: 8 am-noon (on call); 2-6 pm; 7-11 pm
Thursday - Friday: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday: closed
Sunday: 2-6 pm; 7-11 pm
 
New Student Orientation 2019
Burling Library
Saturday, August 24 - Sunday, August 25: 10 am-5 pm
Monday, August 26 - Wednesday, August 28: 8 am-8 pm
Thursday, August 29: Regular Academic Year Hours begin

Kistle Science Library
Saturday, August 24 - Sunday, August 25: 1 pm-5 pm
Monday, August 26 - Wednesday, August 28: 8 am-5 pm
Thursday, August 29: Regular Academic Year Hours begin

Burling Library Special Collections
Saturday, August 24 - Sunday, August 25: closed
Monday, August 26 - Wednesday, August 28: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Thursday, August 29: Regular Academic Year Hours begin

Burling Research Desk
Saturday, August 24 - Sunday, August 25: closed
Monday, August 26 - Wednesday, August 28: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Thursday, August 29: Regular Academic Year Hours begin
 
Fall Break 2019
Burling Library
Friday, October 18: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, October 19 - Sunday, October 20: closed
Monday, October 21 - Friday, October 25: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, October 26: 10 am-5 pm
Sunday, October 27: 10 am-1 am

Kistle Science Library
Friday, October 18: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, October 19 - Sunday, October 20: closed
Monday, October 21 - Friday, October 25: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, October 26: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, October 27: 1 pm-1 am

Burling Library Special Collections
Friday, October 18: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Saturday, October 19 - Sunday, October 20: closed
Monday, October 21 - Friday, October 25: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Saturday, October 26 - Sunday, October 27: closed

Burling Research Desk
Friday, October 18: 8 am-noon (on call); 1:30-4:30 pm
Saturday, October 19 - Sunday, October 20: closed
Monday, October 21 - Friday, October 25: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, October 26: closed
Sunday, October 27: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm
 
Thanksgiving Recess 2019
Burling Library
Wednesday, November 27: 7:45 am-5 pm
Thursday, November 28: closed
Friday, November 29: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, November 30: 10 am-5 pm
Sunday, December 1: 10 am-1 am

Kistle Science Library
Wednesday, November 27: 7:45 am-5 pm
Thursday, November 28: closed
Friday, November 29: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, November 30: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, December 1: 1 pm-1 am

Burling Library Special Collections
Wednesday, November 27: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Thursday, November 28 - Sunday, December 1: closed

Burling Research Desk
Wednesday, November 27: 8 am-noon (on call); 1:30-4:30 pm
Thursday, November 28 - Saturday, November 30: closed
Sunday, December 1: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm
 
Fall Exam Week 2019
Burling Library
Friday, December 13: 7:45 am-midnight
Saturday, December 14: 9 am-midnight
Sunday, December 15: 9 am-1 am
Monday, December 16 - Thursday, December 19: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday, December 20: 7:45 am-8 pm
Saturday, December 21: 10 am-5 pm
Sunday, December 22: closed

Kistle Science Library
Friday, December 13: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, December 14: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, December 15: 1 pm-1 am
Monday, December 16 - Thursday, December 19: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday, December 20: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, December 21 - Sunday, December 22: closed

Burling Library Special Collections
Regular Academic Year Hours

Burling Research Desk
Friday, December 13: 8 am-noon (on call); 1:30-4:30 pm
Saturday, December 14: closed
Sunday, December 15: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7:00-11 pm
Monday, December 16 - Wednesday, December 18: 8 am-noon (on call); 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11pm
Thursday, December 19 - Friday, December 20: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, December 21 - Sunday, December 22: closed
 
Winter Break 2019-2020
[Campus offices will close at 5:00 pm Friday, December 20 and reopen at 8:00 am Tuesday, January 2]
 
Burling Library
Thursday, January 2 - Friday, January 3: 8 am-5 pm
Monday, January 6 – Friday, January 10: 8:00 am–5 pm
Monday, January 13 - Friday, January 17: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday, January 4 - 5 & January 11 - 12: closed
Saturday – Sunday, January 18 – 19: 10 am-5 pm
Monday, January 20: 8 am-5 pm
Tuesday, January 21: Regular Academic Year Hours resume
 
Kistle Science Library
Thursday, January 2 - Friday, January 3: 8 am-5 pm
Monday, January 6 – Friday, January 10: 8:00 am–5 pm
Monday, January 13 - Friday, January 17: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday, January 4 - 5 & January 11 - 12: closed
Saturday – Sunday, January 18 – 19: 10 am-5 pm
Monday, January 20: 8 am-5 pm
Tuesday, January 21:Regular Academic Year Hours resume
 
 
Burling Library Special Collections
Monday, December 16 - Friday, December 20: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Saturday, December 22 - Tuesday, January 1: closed
All other: Regular Academic Year Hours

Burling Research Desk
Saturday, December 16 - Monday, January 1: closed
Monday - Friday, January 6-10: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Monday, January 20 - closed
Tuesday - Friday, January 19 :8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Saturdays, Sundays, January 6-7, January 13-14, Jan 20-21: closed
Tuesday, January 21: Regular Academic Year Hours resume
 
Spring Break 2020
Burling Library
Friday, March 13: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday March 14 - Sunday, March 15: closed
Monday, March 16 - Friday, March 20: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, March 21 - Sunday, March 22: closed
Monday, March 23 - Friday, March 27: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, March 28: 10 am-5 pm
Sunday, March 29: 10 am-1 am

Kistle Science Library
Friday, March 13: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday March 14 - Sunday, March 15: closed
Monday, March 16 - Friday, March 20: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, March 21 - Sunday, March 22: closed
Monday, March 23 - Friday, March 27: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, March 28: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, March 29: 1 pm-1 am

Burling Library Special Collections
Regular Academic Year Hours

Burling Research Desk
Friday, March 13: 8 am-noon (on call);1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, Sunday, March 14-15 & 21-22: closed
Monday - Friday, March 16-20, March 23-27: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm - 5 pm (on call)
Saturday, March 28: closed
Sunday, March 29: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm
 
Spring Exam Week / Commencement Day 2020
Burling Library
Friday, May 8: 7:45 am-midnight
Saturday, May 9: 9 am-midnight
Sunday, May 10: 9 am-1 am
Monday, May 11 - Thursday, May 14: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday, May 15: 7:45 am-8 pm
Saturday, May 16 - Sunday, May 17: 9 am-5 pm
Monday, May 18, Commencement Day: 8 am-10 am; 2 pm-5 pm

Tuesday, May 19: Summer Hours begin

Kistle Science Library
Friday, May 8: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, May 9: 1 pm-5 pm
Sunday, May 10: 1 pm-1 am
Monday, May 11 - Thursday, May 14: 7:45 am-1 am
Friday, May 15: 7:45 am-5 pm
Saturday, May 16 - Sunday, May 17: 1 pm-5 pm
Monday, May 18, Commencement Day: 8 am-10 am; 2 pm-5 pm
Tuesday, May 19: Summer Hours begin

Burling Library Special Collections
Regular Academic Year Hours

Burling Research Desk
Friday, May 8: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, May 9: closed
Sunday, May 10: 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm
Monday, May 11 - Wednesday, May 13: 8 am-noon (on call); 1:30-4:30 pm; 7-11 pm
Thusday - Friday, May 14-15: 8 am-noon (on call); 1-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, May 16 - Sunday, May 17: closed
Monday, May 18: Commencement Day: 8 am-10 am (on call); 2 pm-5 pm (on call)
Tuesday, May 19: Summer Hours begin
 
Summer Hours
[CLOSED Monday, May 25 (Memorial Day]
Burling Library
Monday - Friday: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday: closed
[Between Monday, June 1 and Friday, August 7, the Libraries will close at 4:30pm]
 
Kistle Science Library
Monday - Friday: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday - Sunday: closed
[Between Monday, June 1 and Friday, August 7, the Libraries will close at 4:30pm]
 
Burling Library Special Collections
Monday - Friday: 1:30 pm-4:30 pm
Saturday - Sunday: closed
Burling Research Desk
Monday - Friday: 8 am-noon (on call); 1 pm - 4:30 pm (on call)
Saturday - Sunday: closed
 
Alumni Reunion 2020
Burling Library
Friday, May 29: 8 am-8 pm
Saturday, May 30: 9 am-5 pm
Sunday, May 31: 11 am-5 pm

Kistle Science Library
Friday, May 29: 8 am-5 pm
Saturday, May 30: 9 am-5 pm
Sunday, May 31: closed

Burling Library Special Collections
Friday, May 29: 1:30 pm-5:00 pm
Saturday, May 30 - Sunday, May 31: closed

Burling Research Desk
Friday, May 29: 8 am-noon (on call);1 pm-5 pm (on call)
Saturday, May 30 - Sunday, May 31: closed