A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

When accessing subscription databases from off-campus, you will be asked to sign in using your campus username and password. If you have any problems accessing library resources from off campus, please contact Rebecca Ciota or Sheryl Bissen.

more information ICE Virtual Library
Online content platform for the publishing arm of the Institution of Civil Engineers, a leading provider of information for academics, researchers, and practitioners in the fields of civil engineering, construction, and materials science.
more information Resource contains quantitative dataICPSR
The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to the world's largest archive of raw data sets in the social sciences. Before downloading data, you will be prompted to create a MyData account. You must be on campus to create this account. As long as you log in to your MyData account from an on-campus computer at least every 6 months, you will also be able to download data while you are off campus.
more information Restricted Resource Immigrations, Migrations, and Refugees: Global Perspectives
1941-1996. Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.
more information Resource contains images Resource contains video Resource contains audioINASP Institutional Repositories
The International Network for the Availability of Scientific Publications provides resources which allow for cross-searching of collections of institutional repositories. If you know you require information from a specific institution, please consult them directly.
more information Independent Online
A source for news, classifieds, and information from South Africa. Contains hundreds of local news items, all fully searchable. In English.
more information Restricted Resource Independent Voices
Over one million pages from the magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries, primarily spanning the 1960s to the 1980s. Starting with materials by feminists and soldiers, the collection will grow to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.
more information Restricted Resource Index Islamicus
1906-present. International bibliography of publications in European languages on all aspects of Islam and the Muslim world, including history, beliefs, societies, cultures, languages, and literatures.
more information Index to American Little Magazines
1920-1967. Print reference book that indexes small press magazines.
more information Index to Black Periodicals
Print reference book that provides indexing to African American periodicals of general and scholarly interest.
more information Restricted Resource Ingenta
An electronic table of contents and search service. Users can set up a personal account and receive e-mail alerts of recently published articles of interest and/or the table of contents of new issues of journals of interest.
more information INIS
The International Nuclear Information System (INIS), maintained by the International Atomic Energy Agency, is a leading reference service for literature on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology, with special emphasis on the environmental, economic, legal, and health effects of nuclear energy.
more information International African Bibliography
Indexes articles on Africa generally, African regions, Indian Ocean islands, and the African diaspora. Publications are from African and international sources, primarily in English.
more information Resource contains quantitative dataInternational Debt Statistics
External debt information for developing countries from the World Bank. Focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing countries. Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2013, for most reporting countries.
more information Resource contains quantitative dataInternational Financial Statistics
Provides country-level data on foreign exchange, imports/exports, reserves, consumer prices, industrial production, commodity prices, banks, and more from the International Monetary Fund's eLibrary database. Some data is available as far back as 1940.
more information Resource contains images Resource contains audioInternet Archive
Digital library that archives texts, audio, music, moving images, software, videos/films, and web pages from the Internet for researchers, historians, and scholars, as well as the general public. Also provides specialized services for adaptive reading and information access for the blind and other persons with disabilities.
more information Restricted Resource iPoll Databank at the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
Searchable database of U.S. public opinion data from academic, commercial, and media survey organizations, such as Gallup, Pew, network TV news bureaus, and more. In many cases, you can download the full data set from the survey through RoperExpress. View the Terms of Use for this resource.
more information Restricted Resource Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Digital repository of resources for the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), with some full text available. Contains journal citations, e-books, reviews, a finding list of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts, and more.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Resource is highly recommended = Highly recommended
Resource contains quantitative data = Quantitative data
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains newspapers = Newspapers
= Scholarly articles
Resource contains video = Video files