A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Num All

Access, use, and reproduction of the electronic resources made available through the Grinnell College Libraries are governed by license agreements with publishers which may impose greater restrictions on use than does copyright law. The user is responsible for observing these agreements as well as the copyright laws of the United States (Title 17, United States Code), including the fair use guidelines that protect scholarship and research.

When accessing subscription databases from off-campus, you will be asked to sign in using your campus username and password. If you have any problems accessing library resources from off campus, please contact Rebecca Ciota or Sheryl Bissen.

more information Restricted Resource 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
The largest single collection of English news media from these two centuries, this database provides unique content for research into a wide range of political, educational, economic, historical, and journalistic topics.
more information Restricted Resource 20th Century American Newspapers, Series 1
Subset of America's Historical Newspapers. Includes access to full text of: The Plain Dealer (Cleveland, Ohio), 1923-1991; The Times-Picayune (New Orleans, Louisiana), 1923-1988; and The Oregonian (Portland, Oregon), 1923-1987.
more information Restricted Resource 20th Century American Newspapers, Series 3
Subset of America's Historical Newspapers. Includes access to full text of: The Augusta Chronicle (Augusta, Georgia), 1923-1993; The Dallas Morning News (Dallas, Texas), 1923-1984; and The Springfield Republican/Union (Springfield, Massachusetts), 1923-1987.
Search Databases
Key to Icons
Resource contains audio = Audio files
Resource is highly recommended = Highly recommended
Resource contains quantitative data = Quantitative data
Resource contains images = Images
Resource contains newspapers = Newspapers
= Scholarly articles
Resource contains video = Video files